[BOIR] Weekly Newsletter #60

Nothing like this happening to make it all feel worth it...

Good Day Rochester!

Happy Thursday! I’ll be honest with you… sometimes I wonder if what I’m doing here is really worth it. Is it truly bringing value? Then I get the link to a spotlight article about us in the Rochester Business Journal! It makes this all worth it. Never thought I’d be featured in a newspaper and now it’s happened twice 🥰. The link to check it out is below!

Don’t forget if you are a freelancer to get on the waitlist for the new freelance marketplace coming soon. 👇🏾

FLX Talent Exchange (waitlist)Coming Soon a Marketplace Connecting Local Talent to Local Business

Join us in making this a sustainable brand!

A lot is going on in Rochester so let’s get started!

Things to Do

(this list is starting to expand quickly on the site)

New on the Blog

We’ve been featured! Check it out below!

Sponsors of Black Owned in Rochester

Together with:

Daily News for Curious Minds

“I stopped watching the news, so sick of the bias. Was searching for an alternative that would just tell me WHAT happened, with NO editorializing. I found it. It’s called 1440. It assumes you are smart enough to form your own opinions.”

What did you think about this week's newsletter?

Choose an option. You can leave additional feedback afterwards!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Would you like to sponsor the newsletter? Hit reply and let us know!

Thanks for being here!

Brittany W.

CEO & Co-Founder

Black Owned in Rochester

Note: This newsletter may contain affiliate/sponsored links. These help me fund BOIR and don’t cost you any extra. I appreciate your support!