[BOIR] Weekly Newsletter #57

Sadness & gratitude can co-exist... and other things going on

Good Day Rochester!

I hope you’re having an amazing day. Yesterday was 9/11 and it always brings me back to being 14 in class in Brooklyn, NY, hearing the planes fly overhead, seeing the twin towers, and then not seeing them and knowing that so many people would be hurting for a long long time. I hurt for a long time. And if I’m honest I still have not been to the 9/11 memorial. I know I’ll never forget and will forever be grateful to the first responders and our fellow neighbors who came together.

In other news, business owners we are having a meeting tonight to learn how to manage your listing directly on the Black Owned in Rochester site.
Join us at the link below at 7pm (before the game)

Don’t forget if you are a freelancer to get on the waitlist for the new freelance marketplace coming soon. 👇🏾

FLX Talent Exchange (waitlist)Coming Soon a Marketplace Connecting Local Talent to Local Business

I’m contemplating making the business sustainer level AD free. Thoughts? Hit reply and let me know.

A lot is going on in Rochester so let’s get started!

Things to Do

(this list is starting to expand quickly on the site)

New on the Blog

Sponsors of Black Owned in Rochester

Together with:

What did you think about this week's newsletter?

Choose an option. You can leave additional feedback afterwards!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Would you like to sponsor the newsletter? Hit reply and let us know!

Thanks for being here!

Brittany W.

CEO & Co-Founder

Black Owned in Rochester

Note: This newsletter may contain affiliate/sponsored links. These help me fund BOIR and don’t cost you any extra. I appreciate your support!