[BOIR] Weekly Newsletter #54

home is where the heart is... đź’–

Good Day Rochester!

Since we last spoke I technically went “home” to NYC for about 5 days. It was great. Interestingly I’m feeling more and more like a tourist each time I visit. I mean when I was in the Army I lived in Germany for 6 years so I’ve been removed numerous times but maybe it is something about me getting older… small town living is much more my speed and I was so happy when we touched down from our less than an hour flight to be BACK home in Rochester. Crazy what 3yrs will do! (We moved to Roc in August 2021)

Don’t forget if you are a freelancer to get on the waitlist for the new freelance marketplace coming soon. 👇🏾

FLX Talent Exchange (waitlist)Coming Soon a Marketplace Connecting Local Talent to Local Business

A lot is going on in Rochester so let’s get started!

Things to Do

(this list is starting to expand quickly on the site)

New on the Blog

Sponsors of Black Owned in Rochester

Together with:

Meet our roster of incredible broths. Has 10 grams of protein and 50 calories; holistic gut and skin health. Beloved by NYC since 2014. Shop now.

What did you think about this week's newsletter?

Choose an option. You can leave additional feedback afterwards!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Would you like to sponsor the newsletter? Hit reply and let us know!

Thanks for being here!

Brittany W.

CEO & Co-Founder

Black Owned in Rochester

Note: This newsletter may contain affiliate/sponsored links. These help me fund BOIR and don’t cost you any extra. I appreciate your support!